Sending your client their account login details

My Appointments

Last Update 4 years ago

To send your client their login details, follow these steps.


1. Go to their client card

2. In the personal information tab, click send login details

3. You can choose to SMS or email the login details depending on the details the account is registered to. 


Once sent, your client will get a link to create a password to access their account. 


Why is the email or mobile missing under account registration?


Depending on how your client's account was first created will depend on which details display as their registered details. Their account may have initially been created by you if you added the client, or your client may have created their own account if they booked online or via your booking link. Whether email, mobile or both were used at the time of sign up will determine which details are displayed as their registered login details.


Your client will only be able to login with their registered details even if you add a mobile or email at a later date. Although clients will still receive all correspondence to the email/mobile you add, they will be unable to use these details to login.


How do I change my clients registration details?


For privacy reasons, only your client can update their registration details. For instructions on how to do this, see this article here. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us